Week 6 – Artist Interview – Angel G. Franco, Isaiah Ulloa, and Juan Martin (Labyrinth)

So this week, one of the art galleries was fantastic and really stood out to me. The art gallery entitled, “Labyrinth,” was an amazing winter-themed gallery composed of many different sculptures.

One of my favorite pieces of the day was the piece above. I don’t know what it is but I’m just going to say it’s a deer šŸ™‚ So, This piece is a deer on a hunter’s head, or what I think resembles a hunter. I think it represents the head as a prize and the hunter’s body to show that he’s the hunter that killed that deer and now has his head as a prize. Don’t you remember those movies with the hunters and their cabins with a bunch of heads in their cabin that are stuffed after they’ve killed them? So, I thought this piece is really cool but I can’t tell if it’s a real head or not. And I may never know šŸ™‚

I feel like this piece can also have a story to it. Let’s set the scene… around 4 P.M. and in a full, thick forest full of deer running around and a hunter and his hunting friends out for a fun hunt. No one has seem to have caught anything and WABAM! This hunter is able to finally get a hit and keeps his prize šŸ˜€

There were also many other amazing pieces created by this artist such as this one of what resembles a man lying in snow. And what I thought that looked like was a man freezing to death in the middle of a snowy desert. That’s pretty cool isn’t it? Other than that, there were also many other pieces that outbeat the other galleries, so kudos to Franco, Ulloa, and Martin šŸ™‚

If you have the opportunity to check out their work, I encourage you to because these pieces are phenomenal!

Leave a Reply

